News

All latest news headlines from Blatchington Mill School. Parents and carers are sent a
monthly email summary of what's been happening.

Open Evening and Mornings 2018

Tuesday, 04 September 2018

We are really looking forward to meeting prospective parents, carers and students at our open evening on Thursday 4th October. Read More

Zanzibar 2018

Thursday, 20 September 2018

Over the summer holidays 31 of our year 10 and 11 students travelled to Zanzibar to carry out a volunteering project with African Adventures, a travel organisation that matches volunteers in the UK Read More

Peter Kyle MP and Amanda Spielman, Her Majesty's Chief Inspector for Ofsted Visit Blatchington Mill

Friday, 14 September 2018

Last term we were delighted to welcome Peter Kyle, MP for Hove, and Amanda Spielman, Her Majesty’s Chief Inspector for Ofsted, to Blatchington Mill. Read More

Success for Blatchington Mill students in full range of new GCSEs

Thursday, 23 August 2018

Students, parents and carers, and staff at Blatchington Mill are celebrating another fantastic set of GCSE results. Read More

Sixth Form Exam Success 2018

Thursday, 16 August 2018

Blatchington Mill students have accomplished superb results – with key measures showing that the results are the best the college has achieved in the last 20 years. Read More

Results Information 2018

Tuesday, 24 July 2018

GCE Results Day will be on 16th August. GCSE Results day will be on 23rd August. Read More

Last Week at Blatch

Friday, 06 July 2018

In the week that England made it through the group stages in the World Cup and temperatures soared up to the high twenties, we were very busy at Blatchington Mill with our extra-curricular activiti Read More

Young people at Blatch to benefit from the DofE Diamond fund

Tuesday, 03 July 2018

Blatchington Mill School is delighted to announce that it has received a grant from The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award’s Diamond fund. Read More

Best of Blatch Inset

Friday, 15 June 2018

This week we held our final INSET/staff training session of the year. Read More

Year 7 Cheerleading World Champion

Wednesday, 16 May 2018

We are so proud of our year 7 student, Frankie, who recently travelled to Florida with her cheerleading squad, Zodiac Athletes, to take part in the Varsity All Star Summit Championship at Walt Disn Read More

Good Luck Year 11

Monday, 14 May 2018

Today marks the beginning of the 2018 GCSE exam period and we would like to wish all of our GCSE students the best of luck!   Read More

Year 7 Transition Advice

Monday, 16 April 2018

As we head into the summer term here at Blatch we’re already thinking ahead to the autumn term when we’ll be welcoming 330 new year 7 students! Read More

Let's Dance 2018

Thursday, 29 March 2018

On Wednesday 21st March, the school’s Reflex Dance Company performed in the Brighton and Hove school dance platform Let’s Dance at Brighton Dome. Read More

Easter Youth Festival

Monday, 26 March 2018

Don't miss the Easter Youth Festival at King Alfred Leisure Centre! Read More

MFL Spanish Extravaganza

Monday, 19 March 2018

Our MFL department have been very busy over the past few weeks – leading two local trips and hosting some Spanish students here at Blatch! Read More

Sussex Police Bike Security Event

Tuesday, 13 March 2018

There will be a free bicycle security marking event run by Sussex Police outside Hove Town Hall this Thursday afternoon! Read More

Author Talk at Roedean

Wednesday, 28 February 2018

On Monday nine of our students attended an inspiring talk by Holly Smale, bestselling teen fiction writer and, more specifically, author of 'Geek Girl'. Read More

Martlets Fundraising

Friday, 23 February 2018

Way back in December we ran our annual ‘Christmas in the Quad’ event in order to raise money for the Martlets Hospice. Read More

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

Monday, 19 February 2018

In the last week before half term we were extremely busy with our performances of The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee! Read More

Blatch Oxbridge Success

Thursday, 01 February 2018

Here at Blatch we were thrilled to receive an email from BHASVIC last week informing us that five of our former students have been offered places to study at either Oxford or Cambridge Universities Read More