Term & Key Dates

2017 - 18

Winter Term 2017
Friday 1st September INSET DAY (School closed to students)
Monday 4th September School opens for Yr7 Induction Day.
Yr10 Induction & Yr12 Interviews only
Tuesday 5th September School opens for all students: 8.30am (Warning Bell 8.25am).
Yr13 Interviews
Monday 25th September School opens for all students: 10.30am due to Staff Training.
Thursday 5th October School closes at 12:40pm
Open Evening for Prospective Parents/Carers
Friday 6th October School opens later at 10:30am
Friday 13th October School closes for Half Term: 3pm
Half Term Holiday
Monday 30th October School opens: 8.30am (Warning bell 8.25am)
Wednesday 20th December School closes for Christmas Holidays: 12.40pm
Christmas Holiday
Spring Term 2018
Tuesday 2nd January INSET DAY (School closed to Students and Staff)
Wednesday 3rd January INSET DAY (School closed to Students)
Thursday 4th January School opens: 8.30am (Warning bell 8.25am)
Friday 9th February School closes for Half Term: 3.00pm
Half Term Holiday
Monday 19th February School opens: 8.30am (Warning bell 8.25am)
Thursday 29th March School closes for Easter Holidays: 3.00pm
Easter Holiday
Summer Term 2018
Thursday 12th April INSET DAY (School closed to Students and Staff)
Friday 13th April INSET DAY (School closed to Students and Staff)
Monday 16th April School opens 8.30am (Warning bell 8.25am)
Monday 7th May May Day Bank Holiday: School closed
Friday 25th May School closes for Half Term 3.00pm
Half Term Holiday
Monday 4th June School opens: 8.30am (Warning bell 8.25am)
Tuesday 24th July School closes for Summer Holidays 12.40pm
Summer Holiday

 

2018 - 19

Winter Term 2018
Monday 3rd September INSET DAY (School closed to students)
Tuesday 4th September School opens for Yr7 Induction Day.
Yr10 Induction
Wednesday 5th September School opens for all students: 8.30am (Warning Bell 8.25am).
Yr13 Interviews
Thursday 4th October School closes at 12:40pm
Open Evening for Prospective Parents/Carers
Friday 19th October School closes for Half Term: 3pm
Half Term Holiday
Monday 5th November School opens: 8.30am (Warning bell 8.25am)
Wednesday 19th December School closes for Christmas Holidays: 12.40pm
Christmas Holiday
Spring Term 2019
Thursday 3rd January INSET DAY (School closed to Students and Staff)
Friday 4th January INSET DAY (School closed to Students and Staff)
Monday 7th January School opens: 8.30am (Warning bell 8.25am)
Friday 15th February School closes for Half Term: 3.00pm
Half Term Holiday
Monday 25th February School opens: 8.30am (Warning bell 8.25am)
Tuesday 9th April School closes for Easter Holidays: 3.00pm
Easter Holiday
Summer Term 2019
Tuesday 23rd April School opens 8.30am (Warning bell 8.25am)
Monday 6th May May Day Bank Holiday: School closed
Friday 24th May School closes for Half Term 3.00pm
Half Term Holiday
Monday 3rd June School opens: 8.30am (Warning bell 8.25am)
Wednesday 24th July School closes for Summer Holidays 12.40pm
Thursday 25th July INSET DAY (School closed to Students and Staff)
Friday 26th July INSET DAY (School closed to Students and Staff)
Summer Holiday

 

Last updated by E.Brown Jan 2018