# Blatchington Mill Secondary School



Governors' Full Board of Governors and Committees' meetings – attendance record for 2023 to 2024

#### **Full Board of Governors**

### 2023

## 14 September

Present - Kate Claydon (headteacher), Jim Henderson ('virtual'), Judith Mackenzie ('virtual'), Peter Sowrey (Chair), Phil Howard, James Tulley, Tim Shutler and Mariea Christodoulou.

Apologies for absence – were accepted from James Moncrieff, Mark Sorrell and Vernon Bamforth.

### 7 December

Present - Kate Claydon (headteacher), James Moncrieff, Mark Sorrell, Jim Henderson (Co-Chair)), Judith Mackenzie, Peter Sowrey, Phil Howard, James Tulley (Co-Chair)) and Tim Shutler.

Apologies for absence – were accepted from Mariea Christodoulou, Joanna McCrae and Vernon Bamforth.

## 2024

### 25 January

Present - Kate Claydon (headteacher), James Moncrieff, Mark Sorrell, Jim Henderson (Co-Chair), Mariea Christodoulou, Judith Mackenzie, Peter Sowrey, Phil Howard, Vernon Bamforth, James Tulley (Co-Chair) and Tim Shutler.

Apologies for absence – were accepted from Joanna McCrae.

#### 21 March

*Present* - Kate Claydon (headteacher), James Moncrieff, Mark Sorrell, Jim Henderson (Co-Chair), Judith Mackenzie, Joanna McCrae, Phil Howard, Lisa Goodman, James Tulley (Co-Chair)) and Tim Shutler (by 'virtual' link).

Apologies for absence – were accepted from Mariea Christodoulou and Peter Sowrey.

### 2 May

*Present* - Kate Claydon (headteacher), James Moncrieff, Jim Henderson (Co-Chair)), Peter Sowrey, Judith Mackenzie, Joanna McCrae, Phil Howard, Lisa Goodman, James Tulley (Co-Chair)), Joyti Stach, Miranda Wells, Lisa Logan and Tim Shutler.

Apologies for absence – were accepted from Mark Sorrell.

#### **Finance Committee**

#### 2023

### 2 October

*Present* – Judith Mackenzie (Chair), Jim Henderson, Peter Sowrey, Phil Howard, James Tulley and Kate Claydon (headteacher).

*Apologies for absence* – none, all committee members were present.

## 2 November (extraordinary 'virtual' meeting)

Present - (via 'Google Meet'): Judith Mackenzie (Chair), Peter Sowrey, Jim Henderson, Phil Howard, James Tulley and Kate Claydon (headteacher).

Apologies for absence – None, all members of the Committee were present.

#### 13 November

*Present* - Judith Mackenzie (Chair – by 'virtual' link), Jim Henderson, Phil Howard (acting Chair), James Tulley and Kate Claydon (headteacher).

Apologies for absence – were accepted from Peter Sowrey.

### 2024

### 31 January

*Present -* Judith Mackenzie (Chair), Jim Henderson, Phil Howard, James Tulley and Kate Claydon (headteacher).

Apologies for absence - Peter Sowrey.

### 19 February

*Present* - Judith Mackenzie (Chair), Jim Henderson (by 'virtual' link), Phil Howard, Peter Sowrey, James Tulley and Kate Claydon (headteacher).

Apologies for absence – none, all governors were present.

## 22 April

*Present* - Judith Mackenzie (Chair), Jim Henderson (by 'virtual' link), Phil Howard, Peter Sowrey, James Tulley and Kate Claydon (headteacher).

Apologies for absence - none, all were present.

### 13 May

*Present -* Judith Mackenzie (Chair) James Tulley, Phil Howard and Kate Claydon (headteacher).

Apologies for absence - were accepted from Jim Henderson and Peter Sowrey.

## **Pastoral Committee**

### 17 October 2023

*Present* - Peter Sowrey, Vernon Bamforth, Tim Shutler, James Tulley and Kate Claydon (headteacher).

Apologies for absence – none, all governors were present.

# 27 February 2024

*Present -* Peter Sowrey, Vernon Bamforth, Tim Shutler, James Tulley and Kate Claydon (headteacher).

Apologies for absence - none, all governors were present.

# **Quality of Education Committee**

29 November 2023

Present - Vernon Bamforth (committee vice chair), James Moncrieff (committee chair), Peter Sowrey, Mariea Christodoulou, Mark Sorrell and Kate Claydon (headteacher).

Apologies for absence were accepted from - James Tulley.

6 March 2024

*Present -* James Moncrieff (JM – committee chair), James Tulley (JT), Peter Sowrey and Kate Claydon (KC – headteacher).

Apologies for absence were accepted from - Mariea Christodoulou, Vernon Bamforth and Mark Sorrell.