Blatchington Mill Secondary School & Sixth Form College



Governors' Full Board of Governors and Committees' meetings – attendance record for 2020 to 2021

# **Full Board of Governors**

### 2020

17 September

*Present :-* Peter Sowrey (Chair), Ashley Harrold (headteacher), Claire Harrington, Lee Redmond, James Moncrieff, Judith Mackenzie, John Barker, Alex Morrison, Deborah Hillier, Mariea Christodoulou, Addy Balogun, Adam Harvey and Gareth Chan.

Apologies for absence – were accepted from Janet Such and Richard Mills.

## 10 December

*Present* –: Peter Sowrey (Chair), Claire Harrington, Lee Redmond, Janet Such, James Moncrieff, Judith Mackenzie, John Barker, Alex Morrison, Deborah Hillier, Mariea Christodoulou, Addy Balogun, Adam Harvey and Gareth Chan.

Apologies for absence – were accepted from Ashley Harrold (headteacher) and Richard Mills.

# 2021

### 28 January

*Present* – Peter Sowrey (Chair), Ashley Harrold (headteacher), Claire Harrington, Lee Redmond, James Moncrieff, Judith Mackenzie, John Barker, Alex Morrison, Deborah Hillier, Mariea Christodoulou, Addy Balogun, Adam Harvey and Gareth Chan.

Apologies for absence - Janet Such and Richard Mills

25 March – Peter Sowrey (Chair), Ashley Harrold (headteacher), Claire Harrington, Lee Redmond, James Moncrieff, Judith Mackenzie, John Barker, Alex Morrison, Mariea Christodoulou, Addy Balogun, Janet Such and Richard Mills and Gareth Chan.

Apologies for absence – were accepted from Adam Harvey and Deborah Hillier.

# 29 April

*Present – (via Google Hangouts videolink)* Peter Sowrey (Chair), Ashley Harrold (headteacher), Claire Harrington, James Moncrieff, Judith Mackenzie, John Barker, Alex Morrison, Deborah Hillier, Mariea Christodoulou, Janet Such, Richard Mills and Gareth Chan.

Apologies for absence – were accepted from Addy Balogun, Adam Harvey and Lee Redmond.

8 July

*Present* – Peter Sowrey (Chair), Ashley Harrold (headteacher), Claire Harrington, James Moncrieff, Judith Mackenzie, John Barker, Deborah Hillier, Mariea Christodoulou, Janet Such, Richard Mills, Addy Balogun, Adam Harvey and Lee Redmond.

Apologies for absence – accepted from Alex Morrison and Gareth Chan (GC).

#### **Finance Committee**

#### 2020

5 October

*Present* – John Barker, Judith Mackenzie, Lee Redmond, Peter Sowrey, Adam Harvey and Ashley Harrold (headteacher).

Apologies for absence – none, all members of the Committee were present.

16 November

*Present* – John Barker (Chair), Judith Mackenzie, Lee Redmond, Peter Sowrey, Adam Harvey and Ashley Harrold (headteacher).

Apologies for absence – none, all members of the Committee were present. .

#### 2021

11 January – POSTPONED to 25 January

Present: John Barker, Judith Mackenzie, Lee Redmond, Peter Sowrey, Adam Harvey and Ashley Harrold (headteacher).

Apologies for absence – None, all members of the Committee were present.

8 February – POSTPONED to 22 February

*Present* – John Barker, Judith Mackenzie, Lee Redmond, Peter Sowrey, Adam Harvey and Ashley Harrold (headteacher).

Apologies for absence – None, all members of the Committee were present.

19 April – John Barker, Judith Mackenzie, Lee Redmond, Peter Sowrey, Adam Harvey and Ashley Harrold (headteacher).

Apologies for absence – None, all members of the Committee were present.

10 May

Present — John Barker, Judith Mackenzie, Lee Redmond, Peter Sowrey, Adam Harvey and Ashley Harrold (headteacher).

Apologies for absence – none, all members of the Committee were present.

28 June - CANCELLED

#### **Pay & Personnel Committee**

4 November 2020

*Present* – Addy Balogun (Chair), James Moncrieff (Vice Chair), Ashley Harrold (headteacher), Peter Sowrey, Mariea Christodoulou and Richard Mills.

Apologies for absence – Janet Such.

5 May 2021

*Present* - Addy Balogun (Chair), Ashley Harrold (headteacher), Peter Sowrey (PS), Mariea Christodoulou, James Moncrieff, Janet Such, Lee Redmond and Richard Mills.

Apologies for absence - none, all members of the Committee were present.

### **Governor Recruitment Committee**

No meetings held in 2020-2021

### **Curriculum Committee**

2 December 2020

*Present* – Janet Such, Ashley Harrold (headteacher), James Moncrieff, Peter Sowrey and Claire Harrington.

Apologies for absence – Gareth Chan, Alex Morrison and Deborah Hillier.

10 March 2021

*Present -* Janet Such, Ashley Harrold (headteacher), James Moncrieff, Peter Sowrey, Alex Morrison, Deborah Hillier and Claire Harrington.

Apologies for absence were accepted from Gareth Chan (GC).

23 June 2021 - CANCELLED